INDIANA FFA ASSOCIATION					
DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARDS					
	<u>DISTIN</u>	deished service awards			
<u>Name</u>	<u>Year</u>	<u>Position</u>			
Bob Meyerholtz	1972	Vo-Ag Instructor, Evansville Reitz			
Harry Martin	1972	WRTV-TV, Indianapolis			
Virgil Telfer	1973	Vo-Ag Instructor, Martinsville			
Robert Peterson	1974	Retired Farmers Home Administration Director			
Wayne Rothgeb	1974	WKJG, Fort Wayne			
Dr. E. E. Clanin	1975	Retired, Ag Education Dept. Purdue University			
Everett McCauley	1975	Vo-Ag Instructor, Connersville			
Estel Callahan	1976	Indiana State Fair Board			
Ora Callahan	1976	Indiana Farm Bureau, Co-op			
Robert D. Orr	1976	Lt. Governor, State of Indiana			
Vance York	1976	Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc.			
Gene Wilson	1977	Indiana Farm Bureau, Inc.			
Jay Gould	1977	WOWO Radio, Fort Wayne			
Mac Heald	1977	WTHR-TV, Indianapolis			
R. W. "Doc" Guinther	1977	Wagonmaster, FFA National Convention, Kendallville			
Arlen Brown	1979	Professor, Purdue University			
Charles Ray	1979	Supt. Nineveh Hensley School Corp.			
Harold Gray	1980	Vo-Ag Instructor, Scottsburg			
Ron Frette	1980	Vo-Ag Instructor,			
Skip Davis	1980	WILO, Frankfort			
T. A. Torgerson	1980	Vo-Ag Instructor, Oak Hill			
Raleigh Fosbrink	1981	Purdue University			
Don Shuppert	1982	Vo-Ag Instructor, Plymouth			
Simon Deeb	1982	Vo-Ag Instructor, Rochester			
Fred Wolf	1983	Retired Vo-Ag Instructor			
June Blanchard	1983	Presidential Asst. Meridian Insurance Co.			
Dr. William Richardson	1984	Vocational Education Chrm., Purdue			
Nelson Lewis	1984	Retired Vo-Ag Instructor			
Ralph Walker	1984	Vo-Ag Instructor, Clinton Central			
Robert E. Juncker	1984	Executive Secretary/Treasurer Indiana FFA Association			
Bob Cook	1985	WTTV-TV, Farm Broadcaster			
Dr. Otis Bowen	1985	Past Governor of Indiana			
Gary Geswein	1985	Past IYFA Executive Secretary/Treasurer			
Maurice E. Croxton	1985	Vo-Ag Instructor, Retired			
Linden & Lela Moss	1986	State Officer Parents of President Lisa Moss			
Dr. Hobart W. Jones	1986	Professor, Animal Science, Purdue			
Ed Kirkpatrick	1987	Agriculture Info Services, Purdue University			
Jim Cummings	1987	Vo-Ag Instructor, Central Nine AVS			
Robert & Virginia Furnish	1988	State Officer Parents of Reporter Connie Furnish			
Dan Fleming	1988	Past IYFA Executive Secretary/Treasurer			
Larry Ralston	1988	Indiana State Fair Board			
Michael Smith	1988	Director, Indiana FFA Leadership Center			
Bill Hamilton	1989	Professor, Purdue University			
Roger Williams	1989	Supt., North Harrison School Corp.			
Gerald Runyon	1991	Vo-Ag Instructor, Clay City			

William Davis	1991	Vo-Ag Instructor, Princeton
Dale Simon	1994	Vo-Ag Instructor, Switzerland County & State Officer Parent of Secretary Liz Simon
Leon Greives	1994	Vo-Ag Instructor, Rossville & State Officer Parent of NRVP Kristy Greives
Don & Carolyn Rekeweg	1996	State Officer Parents of NRVP Anna Rekeweg
Jack Simmerman	1996	Agriculture Education Instructor, Owen Valley
Ned Stump	1996	Agriculture Education Instructor, Prairie Heights
Dennis & Rebecca Caffee	1998	State Officer Parents of NRVP Mike Caffee
Richard & Carol Kohlhagen	1998	State Officer Parents of Secretary Lori Kohlhagen
Norm Long	1998	State 4-H Dept./Purdue
Larry Gurtner	1999	Ag Instructor, Hamilton
Nolan Johnson	1999	State Officer Parents of Secretary Robert Johnson
Terry & Bonita Priebe	2000	State Officer Parents of President Scott Priebe
Don Purkhiser	2000	Vo-Ag Instructor, Retired
Dr. John Forrest	2000	Meat Science Professor, Purdue University
Leon Crowe	2000	Vo-Ag Instructor
Jim & Teresa Robertson	2000	State Officer Parents of Treasurer Rajean Robertson
Richard Lugar	2001	United States Senator
Tom & LuAnn Warner	2001	United States Senator State Officer Parents of President Stacie Warner
Bryan Gause	2002	
		Vo-Ag Instructor
Joe Pearson	2002	Indiana Assistant Commissioner of Agriculture
Bill McVay	2003	Agriculture Education Instructor, Whitko, Retired
Lew Middleton	2003	Indiana Farm Bureau
Lonny Hart	2003	Agriculture Education Instructor
Alan Sharp	2004	Agriculture Education Instructor, North Newton
Darywn Nelson	2004	South Putnam FFA Community Supporter
Rick Hutchinson	2004	Ag Instructor, Huntington North
Garry Hershelman	2005	Agriculture Education Instructor
Jeff Conrad	2005	Agriculture Education Instructor, Lakeland
Rick Nagel	2005	Executive Director of the Association and Foundation
Gary Mosbaugh	2007	Agriculture Education Instructor, Southmont
Bruce Bye	2009	Agricultural Issues CDE Coordinator, Elanco
Cindy Hoye	2009	Indiana State Fair
Larry Bottorff	2009	Agriculture Education Instructor, South Putnam
Steven Hickey	2010	Agriculture Education Instructor, Shenandoah
Tom Bechman	2010	Indiana Prairie Farmer
Joe McCain	2012	Agriculture Education Instructor, Greenfield Central
John Wellman	2012	Convention Coordinator, Purdue University
Glen Jones	2013	Agriculture Education Instructor, North Miami
Joe Park	2013	Agriculture Education Instructor, Indian Creek
Dr. Jerry Peters	2014	Professor, Purdue University
Robert Bowker	2015	Agriculture Education Instructor, Huntington North
Don Sturgeon	2015	Agriculture Education Instructor, Hagerstown
Lisa Chaudion	2016	Indiana FFA Foundation Director
Steve Stauffer	2016	Agriculture Education Instructor, Southern Wells
Scott Jacobs	2017	State Officer Parent of Reporter Leah Jacobs
Ben Helms	2017	Agriculture Education Instructor, Bloomfield
Duane Huge	2017	Agriculture Education Instructor, Danville
Roger Carr	2018	Agriculture Education Instructor, Clinton Central
Steve Keown	2019	Agriculture Education Instructor, Carroll @ Flora
Tom Younts	2019	Agriculture Education Instructor, Hamilton Southeastern
Linda Myers	2020	Agriculture Education Instructor, Crothersville
Cindy Raker	2020	Agriculture Education Instructor, Carroll @ Fort Wayne
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Jason & Patricia Kilmer	2022	State Officer Parents of NRVP Tyler Kilmer
Greg Curlin	2022	Agriculture Education Instructor, Switzerland County
Hank Carson	2022	Agriculture Education Instructor, Orleans
Anna Ariens	2023	State Officer Parent of President Seth Ariens
Mike A. Jones	2023	State Officer Parent of NRVP Mary Jones
Joe Kelsay	2023	State Officer Parent of SRVP Jenna Kelsay
Blake Hackman	2023	Agriculture Education Instructor, Brownstown Central
Dr. Allen Talbert	2023	Professor of Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication, Purdue University